Opinions and thoughts of an expert ranter and raver

Artist Spotlight: Ken Loi

kenloiKen Loi has easily become one of my favorite producers of 2012 with all of the crazy mashups he has come up with this year.  Although I find that some of his tracks are hit or miss, the ones that hit, hit HARD.  He has done a beautiful job at blending together this years hottest tracks to make a superb, kickass song.  The way the songs are sliced and diced and then put back together is impressive.  I’ll admit, yes there are artists out there that do way better jobs at actually mashing the songs up, but I think my main interest in Loi as a producer lies in the songs that he chooses to put together.  The whole mash-up of “By The Way”, “Sex on Fire”, and “Somebody That I Used to Know” was beginning to get a bit old and its nice to see him mashing up songs that typical don’t get mashed up.  I love the originality of his finished productions and I have decided to share 3 of my favorites:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

